top of page

Lighting the Way: Philosophical Role Models of the Past and Present

Philosophical Role Models.jpg

Online Event

Saturday, March 23 at 12 pm EST / 9 am PST / 4 pm GMT

Tickets by Donation

Join Stoicare and The Walled Garden as we explore how to identify and engage with role models! Hear from and about philosophers and mentors of the past and present as they light the way toward wisdom and wellbeing.

Some of the ancient and modern philosophical role models we will cover:

  • Marcus Aurelius

  • Seneca

  • Epictetus

  • Hipparchia of Maroneia

  • Thich Nhat Hanh

  • Anne Frank

  • and more!

Speakers

Sharon Lebell, bestselling author of The Art of Living: The Classical Manual on Virtue, Happiness, and Effectiveness

Stoic author and editor Meredith Kunz

Ranjini George, award-winning writer and writing instructor at University of Toronto

Life coach and mentor Scott Perry

Stoic practitioner and disability mentor Tony Horne

Mental health specialist and mentor Scott Corey

Nona Maiorano, dressage instructor and mentor

Eve Riches, autism mentor and co-founder of Stoicare

Organizers and Hosts

Brittany Polat, Stoicare co-founder and president

Simon Drew, poet, musician and founder of The Walled Garden

Idea proposed by Meredith Kunz

 

Note on ticket prices:

Tickets are by donation (suggested donation levels are $10, $20, and $30 to support our work). However, we still want to see you even if you are unable to pay. Please use the contact button to get in touch, and we will be happy to provide a free ticket.

bottom of page